2012-05-10 – 09:30 CLUB, WASHINGTON, DC, US – THURSDAY 10TH MAY 2012

2012/05/10 – 930 Club; Washington DC, USA

Source: CA-14’s (Cards) > Church Audio ST-9100 > Edirol R09-HR @ 24/96
Location: STEALTH
Editing: Tracking, fades, slight EQ, and normalization (each channel independently to -0.10dB) were done while the show was laid in Sony Soundforge 10.0a (Build 425) as a wav file.
Conversion: Trader’s Little Helper v.2.7.0 (Build 172)

  1. Intro 01:44
  2. Hey Jane 10:25
  3. Let It Rain On Me 04:15
  4. Headin’ For the Top Now 07:40
  5. Walkin’ with Jesus 06:26
  6. Oh Baby 05:11
  7. Rated X 06:15
  8. Born Never Asked 02:41
  9. Electric Mainline 06:33
  10. Soul on Fire 04:01
  11. I Am What I Am 05:32
  12. Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in S…06:13
  13. Mary 06:51
  14. Stay With Me 07:30
  15. She Kissed Me (And It Felt Like a Hit) 05:00
  16. Come Together 13:23
  17. So Long You Pretty Thing 09:12
  18. Cop Shoot Cop 17:24


This was my first time seeing Spiritualized, and what’s more is that they’re a band with whom I am completely unfamiliar. I went on the recommendation of some friends and I’m glad I did! I met up an old show-going friend at the venue (shout-out to Jon!), and he was able to help me out with the setlist and tracknames. NPR was at the show and not only did they stream and archive a (lossy) copy of the audio from the performance, but there were also a few cameras onhand for them to stream a video of the show as well. I have not even bothered trying to sync the two recordings, mostly because of the degradation of audio integrity that would be associated with creating such a matrix. All the same, I’m quite pleased with the quality of my recording, so I hope you too are able to enjoy it just as-is!

Spiritualized Live from the 09:30 Club (Full Concert Audio 2:10:29)

  • “Hey Jane”
  • “Lord Let It Rain On Me”
  • “Headin’ for the Top Now”
  • “Walkin’ with Jesus”
  • “Oh Baby”
  • “Rated X”
  • “Born Never Asked”
  • “Electric Mainline”
  • “Soul on Fire”
  • “I Am What I Am” *
  • “Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space” *
  • “Mary”
  • “Stay with Me” *
  • “So Long You Pretty Thing” *
  • “She Kissed Me (And It Felt Like a Hit)” *
  • “Come Together” *
  • “Cop Shoot Cop”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *